Last Call for Joseon Korea @ ACM

Come on down if you’re a KOREAN fan and addict like myself who like to watch Korean historical drama or is you’re just in LOVE with Korean history! Joseon Korea: Court Treasures and City Life at Asian Civilisation Musuem (ACM) is only till 23 July 2017!! (Yup, I only know it when I’m there for a re-visit yesterday)

Little did I know that I’ll need to pay to go to that exhibition (Singaporean & PR: $10, students and children aged 6 years and below, NSF: FREE) as it’s consider a “Special Exhibition” and it’s not free for Singaporeans.. I decided to give it a missed as I’ve went there previously when it’s FREE as it’s part of the “SEOUL AWESOME” weekend which falls on 17 – 18 June 2017. Okay, this is an overdue entry for almost a month! Hahahha..

There were some activities from traditional court dances from Joseon dynasty to Tuho and not forgetting a photo-taking session wearing traditional Korean costumes!

I could say that it’s enriching and being a KOREAN drama fan and I’m in the midst of watching “The Emperor: Owner of the Mask” and the drama happens to set in Joseon era, it actually helps me to understand more of their history and thus, I appreciate their historical drama more!

Some photos which we took, apologies for the lack of photos as we didn’t take much due to the crowd (it’s really crowded that day)..

Leave a Reply

