Creepy crawlies Adventure..

I’ve managed to get the ticket to the Butterfly Park & Insect Kingdom at half price and heard from (don’t remember who) that they have recently just revamp that attraction and the price will jerk up after the renovation and being a KAISU parents, I just bought 3 tickets!

Yup, my 1st weekend after my re-takes which means, I DON’T HAVE TO STUDY! So I’ve decided to go to the Butterfly Park & Insect Kingdom after confirming and re-confirming with my kid that he’s not scare of butterflies and insects (I even showed him the video which of the Butterfly Park & Insect Kingdom)

Butterfly Park & Insect Kingdom

Opening Hours: 9.30am – 7pm daily; (last entry at 6.30pm)

Admission: $16/Adult; $10/Child (3 – 12 years old)

http://www.sentosa.com.sg/explore/attractions/butterfly-park-insect-kingdom

So, here we are at the Butterfly Park & Insect Kingdom! We totally forgot to post for a picture with the signage and head straight in (thinking that there’ll be some aircon inside to get away from the scorching hot weather)

So, basically, the first time you’ll see, is like a trail (no aircon – stuffy) telling you the different type of butterfly and you’ll then pass by this small butterfly observatory. It was kind of disappointed as we didn’t see much butterfly flying around..

Then, there’s this small little animal encounter area where there’re just a few parrots and komodo dragon?? (don’t know what’s that, it’s like so big and scary and we kind of don’t dare to go near it)

After the outdoor, we proceed to the indoor exhibition (Insect Kingdom)! Okay, those creepy crawlies made my hair stands and I feel like getting out of there ASAP! It’s kind of stuffy there as the aircon isn’t working, so it made the whole experience worst. 

We saw different breeds of beetles, different breeds of stick and leaf insects and a few spiders.. Sometimes, you wonder if those insects are still alive or not as they don’t move at all! Hahhahaha…

After all the ALIVE creepy crawlies, it’s the exhibition of the real insects and butterfly specimens.. In there, you’ll get to know the different type of butterflies in various countries/breeds and the same goes of insects.. (Guess what, the big beetle picture is actually made up of small beetles)

Overall, it’s like a good experience for my kid to get to know the different breeds/types of butterflies and insects in this world but the though of the insects still makes my hair stands. It’s more of like a once off thing for me as I don’t think I am willing to pay the full price to go back again…