Cycling & Pokemon Go Haunting!

I’m back! Haven’t been updating my blog as often as I would wished to.. Sorry to you guys who have been following my blog! πŸ˜€

I’ve went to the lowest point in my life (especially at work) at I have lost most of the confident in my work.. Hahaha, lets talk about it another time! πŸ˜€ I am slowly walking out that “pit hole”, so.. Let’s blog about something happier!


Cycling @ ECP (East Coast Park)

I have been wrecking my brain every weekend to see where I could bring my kid to and what kind of activities I could do together with him. Recently, we found a new found hobby (as we couldn’t go to the beach/swim due toΒ 7th lunar month) – Cycle!

During a period of 1 month, we went to cycle 3 times! 30th July, 7th August and 20th August 2016! Wow, I’m amazed!

So went to the same store for the 3 visits to rent the bike but the first 2 visits, we only rent and cycle for an hour as we reached ECP late. We cycled for 3 hours on our last visit and realised that there’s a promotion! Rent the bicycle for 2 hours on weekends and get another hour free!

The cost of rental isn’t cheap! The kids bicycle cost $6/hr and the adult bicycle costs $6-$12/hr depending on the type of bicycle you choose! I wanted to take the big one with the shelter and stuff but it cost $30/hr and $45 for 2 hours! (That’s too much for my small wallet!).

I didn’t take much photos as I’m cycling too! Hahaha.. But that’s what I had on the 1st cycle trip! I didn’t take any picture on the 2nd trip as it’s the 2nd day that the Pokemon Go was released in Singapore and the WHOLE ECP is FULL of people catching Pokemon!

He felt a lot on the 2nd trip and hence, when we go for the 3rd cycle trip, we doesn’t want to cycle anymore.. Although it’s the same bike, he just said that the bike is too small for him.. πŸ˜€

Guess what, then it’s Mr K job to “carry” him around! Hahaha.. We got the kid/baby sitter for him and off we go for a 3 hours cycle! Well, I’m so tired and my leg just feel like breaking! Next time, I’ll get the double bicycle so I don’t have to cycle as much! Tada, & that’s my bike! Hahaha..

(PS: We did catch a lot of Pokemon during our ECP cycling trip! )

Did I also mentioned that there’s a huge playground area in ECP where kids could roam around and get engaged! (Social networking skill got to start young right?)

 

 

Leave a Reply

