A Short Weekend Trip to Batam

This is my kid’s 3rd time to Batam! Good life, I didn’t travel out of Singapore till I’m in my 20s (let alone Malaysia)..

We went for a short trip from 3-5 June 2016.

It’s always MacDonald breakfast first before the ferry ride. 😀 (See how happy he is in the ferry ride)

We stayed in iHotel Baloi this time round (the same hotel we used to stayed when I joined the Joey and her family’s Batam shopping trip). Just a glimpse of the hotel room.. It’s actually located near to BCS mall and it’s about 60,000 rupiah taxi ride from Nagoya.

My kid had a great time wadding in the pool. Well, he don’t dare to swim yet so.. Yeah.. Hahha..

This time round, we spent most of the time in the hotel and didn’t travel as much, just to BCS mall for lunch and dinner and Nagoya the next day for some shopping of layer cakes and also to eat A&W (it’s strange how Singaporean always go there for A&W). There’s a Time Zone right there at Nagoya too and there are having a promotion where you buy a card for 10,000 rupiah and it comes with 20,000 rupiah credit. *WOW*

We also bought KFC back from Nagoya. Although I find the chicken too tough for my liking, K and my kid actually loves it and K even said that it’s better than the one in Singapore. 😀

Overall we had a great trip and I’m looking forward to another Batam shopping trip with Joey and her family end of the year again (if they are going).

Leave a Reply

